AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019
Sat, 05 Jan - Fri, 01 Feb 2019, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Dubai, Sharjah

The AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 will be the 17th edition of the AFC Asian Cup and will see the participation of 24 teams, a first in the history of this prestigious tournament, having been expanded from the 16-team format that had been used since 2004.

The qualifiers matches will be played between March 28, 2017 and until March 27, 2018 based on the two-phase league system (first leg and second leg). Winners and runners-up of each group will qualify for the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 finals, to join 12 teams which are already qualified: the UAE (host country), Australia, China PR, Iraq, IR Iran, Japan, Korea Republic, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Thailand and Uzbekistan.

The finals in 2019 will be played in eight stadiums: Zayed Sports City Stadium, Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium (Abu Dhabi), Khalifa bin Zayed Stadium, Hazza bin Zayed Stadium (Al Ain), Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum Stadium (Al Shabab Club), Al Maktoum Stadium (Al Nasr Club) and Sharjah Stadium (Sharjah).

The official logo was unveiled earlier this year, an emblem inspired by thousands of years of Islamic art, represented and embodied through the pattern which forms the core of the logo. Click here for more information.

event countdown